24 weeks and 14lbs later. ..

Image      Here I am (baby bump) 24 weeks in at 182 lbs. I weighted 168 lbs pre-pregnancy, so I’m 14 lbs up. If I was at a normal weight for my height I wouldn’t care. However,  I’m 5’4″ and that make 30 or so lbs overweight. My goal was to maintain 174 or less till I got in the third trimester. Well that didn’t work out.

I was lo-carbing prior to getting pregnant and I had lost 40 lbs. I would to start back up but all I get is no dieting. My doctor wants me to gain no more than 25 lbs. I’ve done some research and I have found no substantial research on low-carbing during pregnancy. What I did find was its best to stay out of ketosis because the long term effects are not know.

Ok here is the plan, I want to try and not gain over 25 lbs and I have 4 more months to go…. whats a girl to do?

I think im going to low carb again. However I need to stay between 75 and 100 grams of carbs. That should help to slow down the weight while keeping me out of ketosis.  So over the next few months I will try and stick to low carbing.  It will be difficult because I have an insatiable appetite and I love pasta. It feels just like I’m on prednisone again 😦

 

Wish me luck cause I’m going to need it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Do you have any restrictions on exercise? I would try to stay as balanced as possible, while increasing your protein. I have few blog posts about nutrition and exercise if you want to take a look. http://www.thefitnp.com
    Cheneil

    1. chocol8star says:

      No, I’m not on any restrictions. I’m just heat sensitive and I tend to get sick if I get to hot and my hips hurt from pregnancy hormones. But I will go checkout your page.

Leave a Reply

